Portraits of the winners

Congratulations to the seven winners of the 2017 Vernier/NSTA Technology Award! This award recognizes the innovative use of data-collection technology in the science classroom or laboratory. Each winner is selected by NSTA and receives $1,000 in cash, $3,000 in Vernier products, and up to $1,500 toward expenses to attend the annual NSTA National Conference.

  • Kathryn Eyolfson
    Coyote Hills Elementary, Aurora, CO
  • Carrie Herndon
    Metro East Montessori School, Granite City, IL
  • Terra McMillan
    Thomson Middle School, Centerville, GA
  • Amy Melby
    Yuma High School, Yuma, CO
  • Hannah Erickson
    Boston Day and Evening Academy, Roxbury, MA
  • Dr. René Corrales
    STAR Academic Center, Tucson, AZ
  • Donald Carpenetti
    Craven Community College, New Bern, NC

Learn about the winning entries and start planning your 2018 entry now!